Snoqualmie Arts Commission


  • Meets on the second Monday of each month.
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • City Hall 2nd Floor Conference Room
    38624 SE River Street
    Snoqualmie, WA  98065

Agendas & Minutes


Name Appointed Term Exp.
Sally Rackets, Chair 02/27/2012 01/11/2020
Amy Friedman 10/08/2012 01/31/2022
Sally Mayo 01/10/2017 01/31/2021
Gayll Morrison 07/27/2015 01/31/2022
Monica Ramirez 03/27/2017 01/31/2020
Patricia Tamburini 03/27/2017 01/31/2021
Lorrie Wilson 03/27/2017 01/31/2021
Gloria McNeely 01/28/2013 Lifetime

City Council Liaison: 

Council Member Peggy Shepard

Staff Liaison: 

Nicole Sanders
425-888-5337 ext. 1143


The Snoqualmie Arts Commission consists of seven members, who reside within the city. They are appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the city council. Arts commission members serve four-year terms.


The Snoqualmie Arts Commission has the following duties and powers:

To hold regular public meetings.

To initiate, sponsor, conduct alone or in cooperation with other public or private agencies, public programs to further the development and public awareness of and interest in the fine and performing arts, and preservation of the cultural heritage of the city. Any agreements with another entity must have prior approval by the city council.

To encourage donations and grants to the city of Snoqualmie for civic arts purposes, and to advise the city regarding the receipt of such donations and grants. All funds shall be submitted to the city treasurer.

To advise the city concerning the receipt of or purchase of works of art to be placed on municipal property. If requested, the arts commission may advise on exterior and interior building structures.

To advise and assist the city in connection with such other artistic and heritage activities as mayor or council may request.